The conference program will be framed by two exciting keynotes by Dr. Pierre Bourque and Dr. Rick Kazman.

As a recipient of the 2020 Nancy Mead Award, Dr. Pierre Bourque will give a keynote presentation and formally receive the award at the 32nd IEEE International Conference on Software Engineering Education & Training (CSEE&T 2020). The award is named in honor of Nancy Mead, the founding CSEE&T Steering Committee Chair.

Pierre Bourque is a faculty member since 2000 in the Department of Software and IT Engineering of the École de technologie supérieure (ÉTS) of the Université du Québec. He is presently on sabbatical (2019-2020) in industry at CGI after being Dean of Studies at ÉTS (2013-2019). He is also lead co-editor of the Guide to the Software Engineering Body of Knowledge (SWEBOK) V3 published in 2014 and was co-editor of the 2001 and 2004 versions. He received his Ph.D. from the University of Ulster (Northern Ireland). Prior to his appointment at ÉTS, he was involved in software engineering, data modeling, and database design at the National Bank of Canada and the Université du Québec à Montréal (UQAM).

Rick Kazman is a Professor at the University of Hawaii and a Visiting Researcher at the Software Engineering Institute of Carnegie Mellon University.  His primary research interests are software architecture, design and analysis tools, software visualization, and software engineering economics. Kazman has been involved in the creation of several highly influential methods and tools for architecture analysis, including the SAAM (Software Architecture Analysis Method), the ATAM (Architecture Tradeoff Analysis Method), the CBAM (Cost-Benefit Analysis Method) and the Dali and Titan tools. 

Stay tuned for details on their talks.